Founded in 1925, Indian Chamber of Commerce (ICC) is a leading National Chamber of Commerce with significant operations in Kolkata, New Delhi, Mumbai Guwahati, Patna, Ranchi and Bhubaneswar. Mr B M Birla, Sir Ardeshir Dalal, Sir Badridas Goenka, Mr S P Jain, Lala Karam Chand Thapar, Mr Russi Mody, Mr Ashok Jain, Mr Sanjiv Goenka, have led the ICC as its President in the past. The Chamber organizes around 150 conferences, summits, symposiums concerning various sectors of the economy and leads close to eighteen bi-lateral trade delegation across the world annually.Its membership spans some of the most prominent and major industrial groups in India. ICC is the founder member of FICCI, the apex body of business and industry in India. ICC’s forte is its ability to anticipate the needs of the future, respond to challenges, and prepare the stakeholders in the economy to benefit from these changes and opportunities. Set up by a group of pioneering industrialists led by Mr G D Birla, the Indian Chamber of Commerce was closely associated with the Indian Freedom Movement, as the first organised voice of indigenous Indian Industry. ICC is the only Chamber from India to win the first prize in World Chambers Competition in Quebec, Canada.


    Subscribe to our updates